One year ago from today…

photo(1)

Wow. Has it really been that long?

One year ago I opened my first wordpress site and what a wonderful journey it’s been. For those of you I follow and those that follow me, please let me give you a warm on-line hug and tell you how much you’ve meant to me. Thank you for all the comments, the words of commiseration and support. Thanks for laughing at my stupid jokes and liking my silly stories. Thank you for coming back, when I’ve been a wayward friend.

Thank you, too, for sharing your stories, your ideas and journeys. I’ve enjoyed reading your poetry, posts, and ogling over your pics. I feel like I made some cherished friends. If only I were rich and could travel the world to bring that hug directly to you.

It’s been a difficult few months for Sue, with family loss in April and bringing my mom home in June. It’s been tough taking care of a proud, feisty, lady that doesn’t want to be dependent on another for care. I know it’s been hard on her, too, being uprooted from her apartment and living in limbo until we get her settled.

But I can’t complain. I won’t. I love her too much.

I’ll end this quickie post with a little pic of a spider web trapping some rain and some of my favorite pics from the past year.

I hope you all know how much you all mean to me.

Cheers-

Sue

photo

photo(1)IMG_2623flipmaggie

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , | 9 Comments

Post navigation

9 thoughts on “One year ago from today…

  1. Happy 1 year! Our’s is coming up in September and we are sooo excited!

  2. What a lovely way to memorialize a year. Thank you for “finding” me and forming an on-line friendship. After having cared for my own mother, I identify. But I also know that, like me, you will always be glad you did what you could. Hope this next year is brighter for you! Keep blogging.

    • Hi Connie- I’m glad to have met you, too. It’s quite a world- this blogging- and I can’t wait for faster internet to be able to visit. Dare I hope that will let me leave a comment on your wonderful blog?
      Hope you are writing and crafting and enjoying the summer.
      cheers-
      Sue

  3. I agree with Connie up there. I am so thankful that we both started blogging and I really do consider you a friend even though we have never met. You are kind and thoughtful and I know if I lived in Vermont I would so totally share some laughs with you. I love your photos and that dog is adorable.

    • Ah, you’re so sweet! I’m sorry if you don’t see much of me, Liz. Our internet is off while we upgrade – hopefully next week you’ll be hearing more from this little noodle.
      Hope you are well and sending a hug-
      Sue

  4. Happy WP Birthday to one of my favorite blogging friends. I am eager for you to get your speedier internet…but so happy for the opportunity you have now to focus more on your writing.
    Ah, there’s nothing like a mother, LN. It encourages me to hear of your love for her. What a blessing you are to her, I’m sure!
    Thanks for the cyber hugs…hugs back xoxox ~Lori

  5. Happy blogisversary! Both of you and your mother sound like wonderful people. Your love for each other will help you both though the rough spots.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

According to Dave

On life and writing ...

Judi Lynn

http://www.judilynnwrites

LauraRyan

The Box a story about witchcraft, karma and what was really in Pandora's Box

thekovies

Pondering lifes blessings one memory at a time

Connie Campbell Berry

Every woman, in her heart, believes herself to be a detective

Nutshells & Mosquito Wings

A fantasy writer's journey through reality

notsofancynancy

How the hell did I get here?

Lori Lipsky | Poetry Patio

Poetry for the rest of us

Maybe someone should write that down...

Writerly ways for Family Historians and Storytellers

Living and Lovin

Living Life surrounded by all I love. PEACE

The DeerArrow Company

Mouthful of Words - One of my better harebrained schemes

AshiAkira's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Just As I Am

Learning about unconditional love and acceptance

