Call me crazy…

How pathetic is it that when I finally return to wordpress, I write about the weather? Sorry to be gone for so long, but my little fingers have been hard at work, trying to finish a draft of “Fairless” before mid-August. Call me crazy, but having set an ambitious goal is working for me…. 6,000 words done yesterday alone.

I guess it also works because my life in general is so trying? Difficult? Challenging. Let’s go with that. Not sucky at all.

Moved my mom home recently to help her with her daily life. It’s been wonderful having her close by, and good to see her responding to regular care.

Got two restless teenagers, who are sick of being housebound (did I mention I picked up hours for the summer?)

And last, the weather. Let’s just say it is sucky.

Everything’s wet. Our house, our dog (don’t ya just love the aroma of fresh skunk? Yup, Bella got hit three days ago), everything is soggy and soaked through. The lawn is spongy and I’m sick of the rain.

So, what’s a person who’s tired of typing, generally crabby at everyone and everything to do?

Why, share a pic or two. They say it’s worth a thousand words. So… hope you enjoy!

photo

photo1

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Call me crazy…

  1. writecity.wordpress.com

    These pictures are gorgeous, and your account of the weather actually really picked up my spirits! I live on the west side of San Francisco and summers are foggy, cold, and gray. It helps to know someone else is going through less-than-ideal weather. Thank you!

    • You’re welcome – aren’t you dealing with the heat? and Drought? This side of the country is water logged and stuffy.
      Did I say I’m not loving water logged or stuffy?

  2. Wonderful pictures my friend. We have been having rain and muggy but the flowers and fruit are so beautiful that I am thankful.

  3. Wet skunk?!?! As my ten year old daughter would say, “Ewwwww!” Lol I loved the second image the most… Really serene… 🙂

  4. There’s nothing like a goal or a deadline to get those fingers moving. Well done, you! 6000 words in a day deserves a huge pat on the back.
    Here’s a big cyber pat: pat, pat, pat…and keep up the good work, friend. -Lori

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

According to Dave

On life and writing ...

Judi Lynn

http://www.judilynnwrites

LauraRyan

The Box a story about witchcraft, karma and what was really in Pandora's Box

thekovies

Pondering lifes blessings one memory at a time

Connie Campbell Berry

Every woman, in her heart, believes herself to be a detective

Nutshells & Mosquito Wings

A fantasy writer's journey through reality

notsofancynancy

How the hell did I get here?

Lori Lipsky | Poetry Patio

Poetry for the rest of us

Maybe someone should write that down...

Writerly ways for Family Historians and Storytellers

Living and Lovin

Living Life surrounded by all I love. PEACE

The DeerArrow Company

Mouthful of Words - One of my better harebrained schemes

AshiAkira's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Just As I Am

Learning about unconditional love and acceptance

