How sad is this?

So, I’ve been a slave to my computer – both at work and at home. Sometimes, the last thing I want to do is sit down and write a post. Sorry! Just saying…

Still, I’ve been able to read other’s wonderful posts and I’m glad that I’ve been able to keep up with that part of blogging.  I guess it’s time to make a confession, though.

I’m a Temple Run II addict.

I know, I know, it’s a “kids” game. Adults are NOT supposed to play it on their smartie phones. But, isn’t that what makes it so much more fun?

Okay. I have another confession. I’m terrible at Temple Run.

Yup, my poor little character has been fried, gobbled up, smashed into walls and launched off cliffs too many times to count. So, when he recently tossed himself over the cliff and kept on running – you know like on Bugs Bunny? my daughter hurried to help me snap a screen shot.

photo

My favorite part is the “save me!”

Turns out McKenna has had the same experience. Only hers kept running in space until she was a little dot on the horizon.

photo_2

See? Isn’t that a hoot?

The lousy part is this last picture. Another screen shot taken by the very same little Miss McKenna. See her score?

photo_1

No, you don’t need to know my top score. Let’s just say mine is missing a bunch of zeros.

A whole bunch of zeros.

Sigh.

Where’d I put my smart phone?

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , | 22 Comments

Post navigation

22 thoughts on “How sad is this?

  1. Lol! So funny!

  2. hahaha I had a run with those darn games with my IPOD. But I am in recovery now. Been clean for over a year now…. oh and I am in my 50’s! lol

    • Good. Stay that way. If you go near this game make sure someone’s nearby who can say… “back away from the phone, sloooowwwwlllyy…”

  3. I had a run in with those darn games on my ipod but am in recovery now! lol

  4. I’m curious, Susan – but think I will not look up that game. I might get addicted. The revision must come first this summer! In August I’m going to Killer Nashville and in late September I’m going to Seascape in Chester, CT. Have you heard of them? I want to have a finished manuscript by then.

    • For sure you don’t need this right now. I don’t know those – they sound like mystery writer’s conferences? Are you planning on pitching? How very cool. It’s great to have a goal – keeps you focused and motivated. I wish you all the best!

  5. free penny press

    haha.. I have never even stopped to play computer games for I know I would become addicted so fast..

  6. Sue this is sooooooooooooo funny. My daughter was always mad at her husband because he was playing games on his phone but last time they were over I caught her playing on that stinking phone. I told them that pretty soon I was going to make them check their phones at the door and I would return them when they left.

    • My silly husband got the family smart phones last summer – and we’ve never been the same. Sometimes, I have to laugh when we are all sitting around, staring at that danged little screen.
      They can tell I’m playing Temple Run by the cry of the little guy going “ahhhhhhhhhhh” as he falls off the cliff.

  7. I get that way with my scrabble game on my computer. Hours of fun and I get absolutely nothing else done!

    • too funny, Liz. I was addicted to spider solitaire on my computer. I got so good, I was winning using all four suits. Had to pull the plug on THAT one…

  8. A Writing Haiku for Sue:

    Keep away
    From Temple Run–
    Get writing

    The game sounds fun, though. 🙂 Loved the little window into your world. Sweet post, Sue!

    • You are too funny. A Haiku for Sue! Yeah!
      Yup, no more running with this little fellow.
      Back to the important stuff.

      • There are more Haiku For Sue to come. I spent hours one day and came up with a few. I must have been in a light-hearted mood that day. None are too serious. I’m waiting for just the right time… -Lori

      • I can’t wait. This is me, being demanding.
        Demand. Demand. Demand

  9. Too Cute Sue, Keep playing a little mind candy always helps get my creative juices flowing.

  10. Never played sorry you failed 😦 lol

    Can you add a RSS(from your Widgets)for me to follow and add them to both your blogs if you could others may like them besides me 🙂

    May go to see the balloons in VT do you slip away or wait for them to get lost overhead?

    • Hi Eunice –
      I’m not sure how to do this – do I put my url or yours in the widge info? Sorry to sound daft…
      Balloons are so very wonderful. I would slip away, just like them.
      Hugs!
      Sue

      • 🙂

        OK go to widgets and add to your page it may say Metta comments entries I need rss entries for both blogs to keep up with you 🙂

        Thanks in advance
        HUGS

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

According to Dave

On life and writing ...

Judi Lynn

http://www.judilynnwrites

LauraRyan

The Box a story about witchcraft, karma and what was really in Pandora's Box

thekovies

Pondering lifes blessings one memory at a time

Connie Campbell Berry

Every woman, in her heart, believes herself to be a detective

Nutshells & Mosquito Wings

A fantasy writer's journey through reality

notsofancynancy

How the hell did I get here?

Lori Lipsky | Poetry Patio

Poetry for the rest of us

Maybe someone should write that down...

Writerly ways for Family Historians and Storytellers

Living and Lovin

Living Life surrounded by all I love. PEACE

The DeerArrow Company

Mouthful of Words - One of my better harebrained schemes

AshiAkira's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Just As I Am

Learning about unconditional love and acceptance

