take notes everyone, because this is how it’s done…

So,  I was sitting in my comfy rocking chair, alongside my hubbie, who was  sitting in his, when I heard a piercing scream from the general direction of the kitchen.

“No, oh, no, no, no…” Daughter number one cried.

“What is it? Wait – oh no he didn’t!” added the other, sounding just as mortified.

I turned to my husband who sat there,  quietly typing on his smartie phone, his glasses perched on the tip of his nose.

“What’s going on?” I asked, curious to know if I needed to call 911.

Both girls came running down the hallway and stopped just inside the living room.

“Daddy’s on Facebook!” They shrieked in unison.

Then he turned to me and answered, oh so casually. “I sent them a friend request.”

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , | 12 Comments

Post navigation

12 thoughts on “take notes everyone, because this is how it’s done…

  1. I love it!!! Smart dad! It’s the best way to keep an eye on the pulse of your children. Wise parents sometimes will restrain from commenting…and just read. The youth call it stalking, but I call it wise parenting. 🙂

    My husband was on FB a year before me and kept telling me I should sign up, too. I finally did and hadn’t realized how much I was missing. Good day, bad day, happy, sad…I now had a new window into my girls’ world.

    Shh. Just don’t always remind the kids you’re watching them.

    • When I set up a facebook account, my kids were not-so-patient. They didn’t like the idea of an old geezer on their social media. Then my hubbie comes along, doesn’t ask one question, sets up the danged thing and promptly launches dozens of friend requests. He’s more popular than my kids (but don’t tell them that). They don’t use facebook much – mostly text their friends.
      It is, or so I’ve been told, SO DONE.

  2. Love this. I can imagine their response! I know what it would be in my family.

  3. Karen

    Priceless! Fantastic!

  4. I don’t know but this this reminds of a night Girl One came home from a date and caught hubby and me holding hands on the couch. She gave us a look like we were smoking pot or something. Kids get shocked sometimes when they find out we are doing something they think we are to old for. You made my night.

  5. free penny press

    haha.. too funny.. Parents & Children do not mix on Facebook 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

According to Dave

On life and writing ...

Judi Lynn

http://www.judilynnwrites

LauraRyan

The official site of Author Laura Ryan

thekovies

Pondering lifes blessings one memory at a time

Connie Campbell Berry

Every woman, in her heart, believes herself to be a detective

Nutshells & Mosquito Wings

A fantasy writer's journey through reality

notsofancynancy

How the hell did I get here?

Lori Lipsky | Poetry Patio

Poetry for the rest of us

Maybe someone should write that down...

Writerly ways for Family Historians and Storytellers

Living and Lovin

Living Life surrounded by all I love. PEACE

The DeerArrow Company

Mouthful of Words - One of my better harebrained schemes

AshiAkira's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Just As I Am

Learning about unconditional love and acceptance

