A little taste of Burlington, Vermont

Well, this old hermit has had enough – three trips to Burlington over the past three days? I’m ready for a bit of peace and quiet. Still, each trip was for something different and it was nice to see my mom and visit my favorite restaurant with my husband and watch my daughter play her fiddle onstage…

Okay, I admit it. I need to get out more.  Here are a few pics for your enjoyment – just keep in mind just how much it cost this ol’ gal, kay?

IMG_2623

Ah, a proper pint for an Irish man – complements of Ri Ras. Love their Guinness stew. Yummy.

IMG_2696

The lights on Church Street transform it into something quite magical. Like a canopy of stardust…

IMG_2728

My daughter, playing a reel she wrote with her mentor, Mark. She’s so talented –

I wish you could hear her lovely tune…

Well, that’s it for now – my internet won’t let me upload any more and I guess I am kinda tired from all this activity. So, I’ll leave you all with warm wishes for a productive, healthy and safe week to come.

Sue

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “A little taste of Burlington, Vermont

  1. I get to be the first to see these pics. Strange thing about the pic of the street is that it give me a feeling of deja vu.

    • So nice to hear from you! I wonder if you’ve been to Boulder, Colorado? Burlington’s Church Street is modeled after a street in that city.

  2. free penny press

    Looks like you had so much fun.. The lights across the street are gorgeous, makes into a magical land..Your daughter also looks as if she can give that man a run for his money.. So glad you had some fun and enjoyed your trips!!

    • I was in love with all those wonderful lights. Made my daughter so impatient when I had to keep stopping to snap some pics.
      It was worth it, though. And Sarah rocked the house.

  3. I think we are opposites, Sue. I’ve been slowed down by this snow we are having, and am longing to get out. I’ve been stuck at home too much.
    I would have loved to hear your daughter play. Loved your Burlington snapshot!

    • We’ve only had the cold…. but that’s enough to keep me home- usually! It was zero the night of Sarah’s performance (brrrrrr). Still, I understand that cooped up feeling. Can’t wait til Spring.
      And yes, I wish I had a video widget – it would be so cool to share her playing. That girl is such a wonderful musician. Taught herself to play guitar and piano.
      Lovely to hear from you again!

  4. So glad you got out and about…and shared with us! 🙂

    • Interesting to see something other than woods, eh? I do like Burlington – just in small doses. Used to live there – now I’m too old and cranky!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

According to Dave

On life and writing ...

Judi Lynn

http://www.judilynnwrites

LauraRyan

The official site of Author Laura Ryan

thekovies

Pondering lifes blessings one memory at a time

Connie Campbell Berry

Every woman, in her heart, believes herself to be a detective

Nutshells & Mosquito Wings

A fantasy writer's journey through reality

notsofancynancy

How the hell did I get here?

Lori Lipsky | Poetry Patio

Poetry for the rest of us

Maybe someone should write that down...

Writerly ways for Family Historians and Storytellers

Living and Lovin

Living Life surrounded by all I love. PEACE

The DeerArrow Company

Mouthful of Words - One of my better harebrained schemes

AshiAkira's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Just As I Am

Learning about unconditional love and acceptance

