Oh Rachel, no dear. Just… no..

In honor of the Superbowl (it is next weekend, right?), Rachel Ray thought it good to share some of her wonderful decorating ideas with all of you sports fans.

It went bad so fast.

First, there was the “chair cover” made from a football jersey…

IMG_2577

Now why didn’t I think of that?

Next came the decorations. And not just any decorations, but ones made from footballs. This isn’t the best shot – I snapped it with my smartie phone just before she moved on, still, you get the idea..

IMG_2579

See the little bouquet of daisies? Don’t they look so cute in that “football” vase?

Ah, but last is the best idea of them all. One so stunning that all women, at least in America, must be kicking themselves for NOT thinking of this…

IMG_2575

Cheese curls served in a cut-in-half, spray painted football. What’s not to love?

And so to sum, as Martha Stuart I am not, I would venture a guess that many of you women who are Martha Stuart-types are right now searching through your husband’s sports locker, looking for that spare football so you can cut it in half, spray paint it and serve up all your guests for the event of the year.

Just make sure it’s not signed.

my disclaimer: I’m sorry Rachel – I really  love your show. Really, I do!

Categories: Uncategorized | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Oh Rachel, no dear. Just… no..

  1. free penny press

    Ok..I’m all for football, the superbowl and Cheetohs BUT not this way.. I agree, Rachael seems to have gone a bit over the edge of “cute” into the land of tacky.. really, uniform chair covers? On, no.. just no.. 😉

  2. Holy Cow! I bet Martha is laughing her hind end off.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

According to Dave

On life and writing ...

Judi Lynn

http://www.judilynnwrites

LauraRyan

The Box a story about witchcraft, karma and what was really in Pandora's Box

thekovies

Pondering lifes blessings one memory at a time

Connie Campbell Berry

Every woman, in her heart, believes herself to be a detective

Nutshells & Mosquito Wings

A fantasy writer's journey through reality

notsofancynancy

How the hell did I get here?

Lori Lipsky | Poetry Patio

Poetry for the rest of us

Maybe someone should write that down...

Writerly ways for Family Historians and Storytellers

Living and Lovin

Living Life surrounded by all I love. PEACE

The DeerArrow Company

Mouthful of Words - One of my better harebrained schemes

AshiAkira's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Just As I Am

Learning about unconditional love and acceptance

