of Harvest Market and corn hats…

Fall is a time for work, to harvest, stack wood and prepare for the brutal winter that’s soon to arrive. It is also a time to celebrate.

My small town is transformed every last weekend of September into a glorious mess. Traffic slows, people converge from nearby towns and states… and they walk. Booths line the streets, vendors sell their treasures, cookies and milk, and memories. I could find more words to convey the glory that is Harvest Market, but I’ve decided to let my photos do the talking.

Hope you enjoy and wish you were here.

our normally quiet road is transformed into chaos…
even a rainy day won’t keep treasure seekers away…
my youngest working the lemonade stand. And yes, they still did a brisk business, maybe just not as much as the soup tent…
me and a rattle snake skin. Me and snakes, a true love affair…
my oldest and her dad. She just loves corn…
See? Here she is… rocking the corn hat! (photo credit: Olivia Roupe. wish I could take kudos for this fine image, alas, I cannot)
Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “of Harvest Market and corn hats…

  1. I LOVE the corn hats! This is my favorite time of year in Vermont.

    • Vermont comes alive, truly. Everyone should experience these colors at least once in their life. Everyone should get to wear a corn hat without shame…

  2. free penny press

    I love festivals like this and the scenery is gorgeous.. Living in the south we see no autumn so it’s nice to see it in other places..
    Loving the corn hats 🙂

    • I’m so glad you enjoyed the photos – I hope to put more up. The color’s only just beginning to peak, the mountains are becoming a crazy quilt of reds, orange and gold. I’m also grateful that my daughter is willing to let me share this photo. She’s amazing!

  3. Teresa Cleveland Wendel

    Love the corny hats and fall festivities.
    You like snakes? My son breeds them.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

According to Dave

On life and writing ...

Judi Lynn

http://www.judilynnwrites

LauraRyan

The Box a story about witchcraft, karma and what was really in Pandora's Box

thekovies

Pondering lifes blessings one memory at a time

Connie Campbell Berry

Every woman, in her heart, believes herself to be a detective

Nutshells & Mosquito Wings

A fantasy writer's journey through reality

notsofancynancy

How the hell did I get here?

Lori Lipsky | Poetry Patio

Poetry for the rest of us

Maybe someone should write that down...

Writerly ways for Family Historians and Storytellers

Living and Lovin

Living Life surrounded by all I love. PEACE

The DeerArrow Company

Mouthful of Words - One of my better harebrained schemes

AshiAkira's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Just As I Am

Learning about unconditional love and acceptance

